This page was last updated on
08.27.2014
WSLC Online -- home

Contact
What's New
Who We Are
Officers / Staff
Services
Committees
Affiliated Unions
Why Affiliate?
Why Join a Union?
Legislative Issues
Political Education
Site Map


OFFICERS

The Officers listed below comprise the Washington State Labor Council's Executive Board, which establishes the WSLC's policies and priorities between conventions. They are elected to 4-year terms by the affiliated union organizations.

 


STAFF
(Click the names for biographies.)

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Communications Director
Kathy Cummings
kcummings@wslc.org

Publications Director
David Groves 
dgroves@wslc.org 

WIA Labor Liaison
Caitlyn Jekel 
cjekel@wslc.org  

Legislative and Policy Director
Joe Kendo 
jkendo@wslc.org 

Project Help Director
Viona Latschaw

vlatschaw@wslc.org

WIA Labor Liaison
Bill Messenger 
bmessenger@wslc.org

Government Affairs Director
Teresa Mosqueda  
tmosqueda@wslc.org 

College/K-12 Apprenticeship Director
Kairie Pierce
kpierce@wslc.org

Field Mobilization Director
Lori Province 
lprovince@wslc.org 

Accounting Manager
Bernice Vance
bvance@wslc.org

SUPPORT STAFF

Executive Assistant to the President
Janet Hays

jhays@wslc.org

Project Help Claims Specialist
Jessica Gallardo 
jgallardo@wslc.org

Executive Assistant to the Secretary-Treasurer
Kamaria Hightower
khightower@wslc.org

Political Organizer/Intern
Regan McBride 
rmcbride@wslc.org 

Accounts Payable
Robert New
rnew@wslc.org

Project Help Claims Specialist
Kathy Petruzzelli
kpetruzzelli@wslc.org 

Receptionist/Secretary
Justine Winnie
jwinnie@wslc.org
 

Secretary
Karen White
kwhite@wslc.org
   

 

 


 

 

PRESIDENT

Jeff Johnson



 
 
 

SECRETARY-
TREASURER

Lynne Dodson

 


VICE PRESIDENTS

By Constitution, 19 Vice Presidents are elected by district to the WSLC Executive Board. In addition, At-Large Vice Presidents represent any international union that pays per capita on 10,000 or more rank-and-file members, if that union is not already represented on the board. AFL-CIO affiliated constituency groups also have Vice Presidents appointed to represent their unique interests.

FIRST DISTRICT

Todd Crosby, United Food and Commercial Workers (Seattle)
David Freiboth, Inlandboatmen's Union, PSR/IBU (Seattle)
Jon Holden, International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers (Seattle)
Lee Newgent, International Association of Iron Workers (Tukwila)
Karen Strickland, AFT Washington (Seattle)

SECOND DISTRICT

Don Houtchens, USW - United Steelworkers of America (Ferndale)
Robert James, National Association of Letter Carriers (Lynnwood)
Mark Lowry, Amalgamated Transit Union (Bellingham)

THIRD DISTRICT

Bob Guenther, International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers
Tim Pfeifer, Association of Western Pulp and Paper Workers (Longview)
Shannon Walker, International Association of Machinists (Vancouver)

FOURTH DISTRICT

Julianne Moore, Washington Federation of State Employees (Selah)
Mark Reavis, Laborers International Union of North America (Pasco)
Eric Thrift, Laborers International Union of North America (Wenatchee)

FIFTH DISTRICT

Beth Thew, Communications Workers of America (Spokane)
Jim Tieken, American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees (Spokane)

SIXTH DISTRICT

Rick Johnson, International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (Port Townsend)
Vance Lelli, American Federation of Musicians (Tacoma)
Patty Rose, International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (Tacoma)

AT-LARGE VICE PRESIDENT

David Baine, International Federation of Professional and Technical Engineers
Judy Huntington, Washington State Nurses Association

CONSTITUENCY GROUPS

Cariño Barragán Talancón, Labor Council For Latin American Advancement
Nicole Grant, Wash. Young Emerging Labor Leaders
Bob Hasegawa, Asian Pacific American Labor Alliance
Lee Malinda, Pride at Work
Herbie Martin, A. Philip Randolph Institute
Fred Monroe, Coalition of Black Trade Unionists

Robby Stern, Alliance for Retired Americans