Diversity Committee

The Diversity Committee examines the level of diversity in our unions, what pathways and programs exist for developing leaders of color in the labor movement, and works with the Washington State Labor Council constituency groups to help increase union density in our constituency communities.

Ligaya Domingo, SEIU 1199NW


Term Ending 12/31/19
Rosalinda Aguirre, OPEIU 8
Kevin Allen, WFSE 843
Elizabeth Jenkins, IBEW 483
Dustin Lambro, Teamsters 117
Anita Latch, WEA

Term Ending 12/31/20
Jason Briar, IBEW 46
Romy Garcia, WFSE 843
Tracy Lai, AFT Seattle
Kenneth Pimpleton, TCCFT 2196
Mario Ruiz, WFSE 1221

Term Ending 12/31/22
Clarissa Genon, AFGE 1121

Staff: TBA