# **2022 WSLC Endorsements**



These are the 2022 election endorsements of the Washington State Labor Council, AFL-CIO as approved by WSLC delegates at the May 21 Committee on Political Education (COPE) Convention and the WSLC's 2022 Constitutional Convention on July 19-21. The WSLC, a state federation of the

AFL-CIO, is the largest labor organization in Washington state and represents the interests of more than 600 local unions with 550.000 members.

# **CONGRESS**

U.S. Senate — Patty Murray

1st CD - Suzan DelBene

2nd CD — Rick Larsen

3rd CD — Marie Gluesenkamp Perez

5th CD — Natasha Hill

6th CD — Derek Kilmer

7th CD — Pramila Javapal

8th CD - Kim Schrier

9th CD - Adam Smith

10th CD - Marilyn Strickland

#### STATEWIDE

Secretary of State — **Steve Hobbs** 

# **JUDICIAL**

STATE SUPREME COURT

Pos. 1 - Mary Yu

Pos. 5 — Barbara Madsen

Pos. 6 - G. Helen Whitener

# STATE LEGISLATURE

1st LD

House 1 — Davina Duerr House 2 - Shelley Kloba

House 1 — Marcus Riccelli

House 2 - Timm Ormsby

4th LD

House 1 — Ted Cummings

5th LD

House 1 - Bill Ramos

House 2 - Lisa Callan

6th LD

House 1 -Mike Volz

House 2 - Michaela Kelso

Senate - Jeff Holy

8th LD

Senate - Matt Boehnke

10th LD

House 1 - Clyde Shavers

House 2 - Dave Paul

11th LD

House 1 - David Hackney

House 2 — Steven Bergquist

House 2 -Skyler Rude

17th LD

House 1 - Terri Niles

House 2 - Joe Kear

House 1 — John Zingale

House 2 — **Duncan Camacho** 

House 1 - Kelli Hughes Ham

House 2 — Cara Cusack

21st LD

House 1 - Strom Peterson

House 2 — Lillian Ortiz-Self

Senate — Marko Liias

22nd LD

House 1 — **Beth Doglio** 

House 2 — Jessica Bateman

23rd LD

House 1 — Tarra Simmons

House 2 — **Drew Hansen** 

24th LD

House 1 -Mike Chapman

House 2 – **Steve Tharinger** 

25th LD

House 1 -Jamie Smith

House 1 - Adison Richards

Senate — Emily Randall

House 1 -Laurie Jinkins

House 2 - Jake Fev

Senate - Yasmin Trudeau

House 1 - Mari Leavitt

House 2 - Dan Bronoske

House 1 - Melanie Morgan

House 2 - Sharlett Mena

Senate — Steve Conway

House 1 — Jamila Taylor

House 2 - Kristine Reeves

Senate - Claire Wilson

31st LD

Senate - Chris Vance

32nd LD

House 1 - Cindy Ryu

House 2 - Lauren Davis

Senate — Jesse Salomon

33rd LD

House 1 - Tina Orwall

House 2 — **Mia Gregerson** 

Senate - Karen Keiser

34th LD

House 1 - Emily Alvarado

House 2 — **Joe Fitzgibbon** 

Senate - Joe Nguyen

35th LD

House 2 - Sandra Kaiser

Senate -- Julianne Gale

House 1 -Jeff Manson and

Julia Reed (dual)

House 2 - Liz Berry

Senate - Noel Frame

37th LD

House 1 - Sharon Tomiko

House 2 - Emijah Smith

Senate - Rebecca Saldaña

38th LD

House 1 - Julio Cortes

House 2 - Mary Fosse

Senate — June Robinson

House 1 - Sam Low

House 2 — Jessica Wadhams

House 1 -Debra Lekanoff

House 2 - Alex Ramel and

Trevor Smith (dual)

41st I D

House 1 - Tana Senn

House 2 - My-Linh Thai

House 1- Alicia Rule House 2 — Joe Timmons

Senate - Sharon Shewmake

43rd LD

House 1- Nicole Macri

House 2 — Frank Chopp

Senate - Jamie Pedersen

44th LD

House 1 - Brandy Donaghy

House 2 — April Berg Senate - John Lovick

45th LD

House 1 — Roger Goodman

House 2 — **Larry Springer** Senate - Manka Dhingra

House 1 — Gerry Pollet

Senate — Javier Valdez

House 1 -Debra Entenman

House 2 - Chris Stearns and

Shukri Olow (dual) Senate - Satwinder Kaur

House 1 - Vandana Slatter

House 2 - Amy Walen Senate — Patricia Kuderer

49th LD

House 1 - Sharon Wylie

House 2 - Monica Stonier

Learn more at WSLC.org and www.TheStand.org

opeiu8/afl-cio — 22Jul23